I haven’t written in over a week. Hubby’s parents were here from the 13th – 23rd, so we did lots – J’s bday, my bday, beach, shopping, etc.  I’ll be sure to write about it all in the next few days – but today I’ll just start with this that happened moments ago…

Our kitchen and the girls’ bedroom did not have curtains when we arrived.  They are enormous windows in concrete walls so I couldn’t just throw up a curtain rod and a sheer – we needed to call in the professionals.  I went to Decorama a few weeks ago and was pretty proud of myself for the way I muddled through ordering “cortinas”. Then my sales guy, Eduardo came out to the house to measure.  Today, a different guy showed up to install them.  Keep in mind that the girls’ window alone is 12 feet wide by 4 feet high.  Here is how my installation guy arrived…

Decorama Delivery

With a full-sized ladder and tool box on his motorcycle.

